Text Size
Monday, March 02, 2015

Goodsearch: You Search...We Give!

Join our Email List! 
     We respect your privacy.

TOP NEWS...

The Crissman PTA is now seeking nominations for all Board Positions for the 2015-16 School Year.  If you know of someone or you are interested in becoming a Board Member, please click here to download the nomination form and return to the school by April 15, 2015.  The new Board Members will begin their term at the May 2015 PTA meeting, as a transition meeting. For more information, please contact us. 
Strong volunteerism and a strong PTA are cornerstones of Crissman.  Let’s keep those traditions going!

Community Rewards are a simple way to earn money for our school -
at no extra cost to you!
There are many different reward programs available such as Kroger, Target, Box Tops, Labels for Education and many more! To view a list of these reward programs and how to get enrolled, click on the link below. Enrollment is quick and easy - we appreciate your support!

Click here to view list of Community Rewards Programs.

From Mrs. Fiema:
We are in need of additional lunchroom supervisors! If you are interested in becoming a supervisor please call the office so we can explain the process. 586-797-4300
Thank you!

Tim McAvoy, Director of School/Community Relations, sends out very informative emails regarding UCS activities and students. To receive these emails, please contact Tim.

Tip from our Michigan PTA:

When School's in Session, You Might Have to Deal With the Facts of Lice.
For parents and kids alike, back to school can include one major nuisance in a tiny, sesame-seed-size package: head lice. Visit consumer reports for tips in finding, treating and preventing the insects in your family members and home.

What is a PTA? 

As the largest volunteer child advocacy association in the nation, Parent Teacher Association (PTA) reminds our country of its obligations to children and provides parents and families with a powerful voice to speak on behalf of every child while providing the best tools for parents to help their children be successful students.

Read more: What is a PTA?

Shop at Amazon -- Earn $ for our school!

Upcoming Events

Tue Mar 03 @ 9:00AM - 12:04PM
1/2 Day Elementary
Wed Mar 11 @12:00AM
Gogurt/Spirit Day
Wed Mar 11 @ 7:00PM - 08:30PM
PTA Meeting - 3rd Grade focus
Thu Mar 12 @12:00AM
Blood Drive
Tue Mar 17 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Skate Night!
Tue Mar 24 @ 5:00PM - 08:00PM
Pancakes & PJ's
Fri Apr 03 @12:00AM
Spring Break
Sat Apr 04 @12:00AM
Spring Break
Sun Apr 05 @12:00AM
Spring Break
Mon Apr 06 @12:00AM
Spring Break
Tue Apr 07 @12:00AM
Spring Break
Wed Apr 08 @12:00AM
Spring Break
Thu Apr 09 @12:00AM
Spring Break
Fri Apr 10 @12:00AM
Spring Break
Wed Apr 15 @12:00AM
Gogurt/Spirit Day